personal

Sad Women = Must have something to do with a guy?

A while ago, I visited my mom’s friend’s shop in San Gabriel. My mom and her had been friends for over 20 years. I call her “Aunt Tammy”. I’m not fairly close to her nor do I have a certain bond. But she’s pretty cool, I guess. So my mom, brother, and I dropped by to get something from her shop. In the shop, she sells Chinese herbs and minerals. I don’t know why lately everyone (including my family) commented on my weight. When I was single, they usually blame it on my diet. Not eating enough. Now I have a boyfriend, my mom blames it on the guy. I’m like what? Ok, that’s a bit bizarre. A guy doesn’t affect my diet nor do I have the intension to lose weight. I don’t know how my weight drops a few pounds. But I can guarantee you that I’m not endangering myself. These are my meals. For breakfast, I haven’t ate a meal since high school. Ever since I enrolled in college, I don’t have time to eat breakfast. So I pour a cup of milk and that’s my breakfast. Lunch and dinner I do eat. Lunch is usually when I pig out a lot because no breakfast in the stomach.

Ok, maybe not eating breakfast is a bad idea. I don’t know. Lately, I don’t like eating in the morning. When I was younger, I usually have breakfast. Mostly because school serves breakfast. I feel I have more time to eat in the morning. College got me incredibly lazy. Anyway, somehow my sadness becomes the logic of “Must have something to do with a guy”. Ok, first of all, if there was a relationship problem, I would’ve talked it out with my boyfriend privately. Second, even if I was sad about a guy, I wouldn’t let “him” affect my diet. A girl could be sad about a million things and not one of them has to be a guy. I don’t understand these people’s logic. Even when I was single, people like to assume I’m in a relationship and the guy is being an ass to me. My family just blames on my lack of eating. Their solution to get fatter is to eat more. Well, I can’t gain weight no matter how much I eat. My weight never moves. I don’t know what they want from me. I gain weight. “Ok, that’s good. But don’t be too fat.”  I come back 6 months later with the same weight. “Oh my god. Have you gotten skinner? Eat more!” It’s like ugh! What do you want? Now that I am in a relationship, people assume it’s probably the guy’s fault. I’m like whoa. Take it easy. Look a word of advice for people. Never assume a sad woman’s problem is a guy. If you want to know, maybe ask her if she look like she want to talk to someone.

Leave a Reply

