love · relationship advice · Uncategorized

Future Life with Boyfriend

Last night, the boyfriend and I spoke about a little of the future together. We’ve been dating for over 5 months; known each other for 6. I already spoken how our relationship is healthy and strong. He happened to ask if I would move out with him in the near future. I was shocked to hear that because no guy had put me in his future. I’m also trying my best to not jump into the coursing river too quickly. In my personal experience, I don’t know that many domestic relationships. Therefore, I haven’t got an idea of when it’s the appropriate time to move in with a significant other. To be honest, I had thought about an idea of living with the boyfriend someday. I just haven’t jotted down the exact timeline.

In my current position, I don’t have the money to move out. Rent can be quite expensive around LA. Even if I do, it’s challenging. It mean solo into the real world. Getting to know the boyfriend’s habits and all. I’m still happy to know I’m part of his future. He’s part of mine too. I plan on seeing what’s next in our relationship. I just don’t want to be one of those puppy lovers in a rush. The people around me had made that kind of mistake of rushing their relationship too quick. I knew a couple of acquaintances who rushed into getting engaged as soon as three months.

That is incredibly insane. You have your whole life ahead of you to know if this person is right for you or not. Plus you have to be mature enough to know what you’re doing. I think people get all caught up with the feelings rather than logic. Logic does make more sense than thinking with your feelings. In a meantime, I’ll let nature takes its course as I always do. If I do get on that path, then I’ll definitely know when to be ready.

Leave a Reply

