life · love · personal · relationship advice

Aftermath Break-Ups

Let’s be honest. Breakups suck. You feel unwanted, lonely, worthless, etc. It leads you down to the bottomless pits of doom in the situation. It doesn’t have to be just romantic relationships. It could be friends, co-workers, and family. But the question is how do break-ups affect you? People cope with break-ups differently. Some hop along and pretend it never happened while others fall into a huge depression. In my personal experience, most of the time, I’d be the dumper, but not the dumpee. I usually cut off people like a ghost. I don’t confront and tell. I just disappear without any comments or questions. I know that’s not a good idea to disappear into thin air, but I rather deal with no drama at all than to tell them “I want to break up”.

But the one time, I had been dumped was by my 2nd ex. The relationship between him and I are very complex. It wasn’t straight forward. It was more of a pile of miscommunication. Usually when I get dumped/rejected, I move on very quick. Just cry for 2 hours and move on. It’s very simple for me. At least that’s what I thought for my 2nd ex. Unfortunately, I had to deal with excessive sadness like most people. My 2nd ex, Greg, was my first love. Although I couldn’t see Greg in a long run, I still love him unconditionally. But my sadness for the aftermath breakup, it wasn’t enough to drag me down into a huge depression. Because I personally never experience breaking up with someone that is close to me. Usually when I do break up, that person is never close to me. Breakups don’t really affect me at all.

It’s not that I don’t care. I just deal with things differently. The reason why I brought this up is because yesterday’s conversation with my boyfriend. He mentioned how it would be bad if we break up. How he deals with a breakup is falling into a huge hole of depression. It’s to the point where he can’t do anything for a few months. Honestly, if we do ever break up for whatever reason ; whether it’s a mutual agreement or not, we both need to deal with what’s best for us. You may never know what might happen. At the same time, I believe my boyfriend and I will be fine. I want to have positive hopes for our relationship. Plus I’ve broken up with a lot of guys just to get to him. If someone were to be meant for you, there’s never a chance the two of you will break-up. If you do for whatever reason, someone else out there is better and won’t bring pain to your relationship. So stay strong and remember love is everywhere!

One thought on “Aftermath Break-Ups

Leave a Reply

