life · lifestyle · love · relationship advice

Advice to the Other Guy

Most of the world are familiar with the term, “Friend zone”. In popular culture, the term defines as a situation where one member of friendship desires to enter a romantic or sexual relationship, while the other does not. It is generally considered to be undesired or dreaded situation by the rejected person.

The gender that suffers or complains the most about the Friend zone is male. Females have been in the friend zone, too. However, we females, handle it better because there’s more to life than to complain about not being worth for a guy. I haven’t heard such term until my senior year of high school. The most popular filmmakers on YouTube, WongFu Productions, released their skits or short films related to such subject. Others began to follow on short notice.

In my belief, the friend zone is not something you can stick yourself in forever. As every romantic cliché in the book says, there are plenty of fishes in the sea. No one need to growl yourself for being the nice guy. I personally seen enough memes related to these subjects. It is highly passive aggressive. Everyone gets rejected once in their lifetime. You, Me, and Bigfoot. If you want to get angry over a little rejection, then you don’t deserve a relationship. “But she played with my feelings!” As Regina George says, “Oh boo. You whore.

I’ve been a nice girl all my life. Guys from my past always complain about not being the candidate for girls they like. They believe there’s no nice girl left in the building. I personally would love to hold up a sign myself and scream that there is a nice girl right in front of them. However, there is not a minute worth chasing after someone who doesn’t see me that way. Though I never would deny any moment of wondering if there is someone for me. It only took some time and I landed in the lovely arms of the perfect guy.

My advice for those whom complains about being in the Friend zone, you might as well buckle down and quit whining your ass off. Do you want to know the secret to get out of the Friend zone? Don’t put yourself in one. See the rejection as a close call. Who knows if you get in a relationship with that person, it’ll later turn into a huge mistake. There is a reason why you two are not together. She may not be the person for you. I’m positive that there is a much better nice girl if you stop being an ass. No one will feel pity for you if rejection was received. If the girl doesn’t see you that way, don’t waste your time thinking she’s the only perfect woman.

God has plans for you to meet the one woman. He will lead you to full time happiness, not pain. You will never feel agony once you are with your true love. I truly have a strong belief in it. I used to be a pessimistic in the category. However, things got turn around when I met my boyfriend. Everyone wins the race. You just need to go through the jungle  filled with angry baboons and sly leopards. Before you know it, she’ll be at the finish line.

 

Leave a Reply

