life · lifestyle · love · relationship advice

Second Chances Do Come

Last night, my boyfriend came over and we celebrate our 7 month anniversary. After a nice romantic movie, we laid in bed and talked. Out of nowhere, he started speaking of his past. Mainly, his last relationship. He confessed into something I never heard. Aside from the infidelity, he admits into not being the best boyfriend for her. The long distance and emotional abuse he caused, the relationship tumbled down into a disaster. I had a feeling he was talking about her and how much regret he felt.

The confession hits home very well. My second ex not only committed infidelity, but also lied and lead me on. I never believe in giving second chances. Once you are out of my life, there’s a 0.01% chance that the person will receive one. After a year not speaking to each other, my second ex tried attempting his way to talk to me. The whole attempt caught me off guard. By then, I already had forgotten the anger and pain. I didn’t a give the time to hear my ex out because the situation was awkward. I had no clue what to say to him. But I had a feeling how much regret he felt for causing such pain to me.

He never had the chance to say what he wanted to say. By Spring 2016, he spend his last semester at my school before transferring to UCLA. I never saw nor heard from him again. My friends applauded me for doing the right thing. As much as I want to have the last talk before he goes, I can’t do anything about it. It’s best if we leave it in the past and he moves on. I’m hoping that he learns his mistakes and take it with him in future relationships. I want my ex to know that I’m not angry. I forgive what had happened between us.

I believe God will give a special one to my ex and hopefully he’ll treat the next girl right. Love and care for her tenderly as much as mine does with me. Second chances are hard to come by. But if given, don’t screw it up. Do it right this time.

Leave a Reply

